Photo: Formula E

CBMM Niobium to be Title Sponsor for Rome and Punta Races

By Joey Barnes, Editor-in-Chief

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship events in Punta del Este and Rome will feature CBMM Niobium as the official title sponsor.

It will be the third time that Uruguay will play host to the series for the Punta del Este E-Prix, which is set to take place on March 17. However, the trip to Rome on April 14 will mark the inaugural race on the streets of the Italian capital, which will be titled the CBMM Niobium Rome E-Prix.

Commonly used in the automotive industry, Niobium technologies are set at promoting a cleaner environment in their continued development with batteries, drivetrains, chassis, wheels and other components.

“The importance of implementing technologies such as Niobium is crucial to the continual development in the automotive sector and the push for electrification, especially as the demand for producing battery and electric motor components accelerates further,” said Alejandro Agag, Founder & CEO of Formula E.

“Therefore, we’re pleased to again welcome CBMM and help expand the awareness of Niobium technologies to the world through its involvement in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship.”

Eduardo Ribeiro, CEO of CBMM Niobium, added: “We’re delighted to extend our partnership with Formula E. The championship has been a successful platform for CBMM to improve awareness of Niobium technology and enable knowledge sharing about new applications to address complex challenges. Being title sponsor is an exciting opportunity for us to show the huge variety of Niobium Materials Technologies and we look forward to communicating our plans for the Punta del Este and Rome E-Prix.”

Tags : , , ,

Joey Barnes is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Motorsports Tribune. He has covered auto racing since 2013 that has spanned from Formula 1 to NASCAR, with coverage on IndyCar. Additionally, his work has appeared on Racer, and Autoweek magazine. In 2017, he was recognized with an award in Spot News Writing by the National Motorsports Press Association.