Moises de la Vara Tag

By Christopher DeHarde, Staff Writer Road to Indy driver announcements have further clarified the grids for the 2019 racing season so let’s take a look at the new car/driver combinations across the championships. For Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires, two more drivers have been confirmed to go alongside Ryan Norman, Rinus VeeKay, Zachary Claman De Melo and David Malukas. Robert Megennis signed with Andretti Autosport to pilot the No. 27 Dallara IL-15. Before Indy Lights, Megennis drove in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship for two years with Team Pelfrey, scoringRead More

Posted On July 28, 2017By Christopher DeHardeIn Cooper Tires USF2000, Headline News

Oliver Askew Victorious at Mid-Ohio

By Christopher DeHarde, IndyCar & Road to Indy Writer LEXINGTON, Ohio — Oliver Askew bounced back from a less than ideal weekend at Toronto by winning the first of two races for the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship powered by Mazda at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. The Floridian led from the start, building a gap over fellow front row starter Lucas Kohl. Kohl would fall back behind his Pabst Racing Teammate Rinus VeeKay and Exclusive Autosport driver Parker Thompson. Thompson would get into second place early with VeeKay following and turned theRead More
By Joey Barnes, Editor-in-Chief MONTEREY, Calif. – Nicolas Dapero took his first career Pro Mazda Championship presented by Cooper Tires win in the second of a three race tripleheader at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. The 18-year-old Argentinian inherited the lead when championship combatants and Team Pelfrey teammates Aaron Telitz and Pato O’Ward made contact in the Andretti Hairpin. Telitz started on pole and led the field to green. As they headed down to Turn 1, O’Ward charged to the outside of his teammate before the duo made contact at theRead More