Pocono Green 250 Tag

By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer It’s the 12th race of the season and only three full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series regulars has scored a victory. The Xfinity Series returns to Pocono Raceway for the Pocono Green 250 Recycled by JP Mascaro & Sons. The return of the aero package used at Indianapolis last year, Cup drivers, and stage racing are just some of the storylines heading into the 12thrace of the season. Coverage for the Pocono Green 250 is scheduled to start Saturday at 1:00 p.m. ET. Pocono was added to theRead More
By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service LONG POND, Pa. –- With a dramatic last-lap pass – the first of the season in the NASCAR XFINITY Series – Brad Keselowski won Saturday’s Pocono Green 250 at Pocono Raceway, ending a 46-race drought for the No. 22 Team Penske Ford. Keselowski swept the stages in the 100-lap event but couldn’t get past leader Kyle Larson until he reached the Long Pond straightaway on the final circuit. Keselowski powered off the first turn, down-shifted and blew past Larson before the cars reached theRead More
By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer In recent weeks, Joe Gibbs Racing’s Matt Tifft has been more consistent in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. The Pocono Green 250 at Pocono Raceway marked Tifft’s first career NASCAR start at the ‘Tricky Triangle.’ In the first practice, Tifft placed his No. 19 Tunity Toyota Camry 17th. In the final practice, he was 18th on the speed charts. In qualifying, Tifft had a decent run going until he had to slow for Casey Mears who had just completed his qualifying run. This proved costly forRead More
By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer The last time the NASCAR Xfinity Series visited Pocono Raceway, Kyle Larson took the victory as the race was rain shortened. Erik Jones finished second. Larson is the only former winner in the NASCAR Xfinity Series at Pocono. Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers in the field this weekend include Brad Keselowski, Daniel Suarez, Kyle Larson, Paul Menard, and Ty Dillon. NASCAR Camping World Truck Series regular Jordan Anderson is also entered in this Saturday’s race. Xfinity Series Championship Justin Allgaier, Ryan Reed, Elliott Sadler,Read More