DC Solar 200 Tag

By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service AVONDALE, Ariz. – Neither a speeding penalty nor uncharacteristic rain in the Sonoran Desert could keep Brad Keselowski out of Victory Lane on Saturday at ISM Raceway. In winning the DC Solar 200 in his first NASCAR Xfinity Series start of the season, Keselowski picked up his second victory at the one-mile track and the 37th of his career, fifth most all-time. The driver of the No. 22 Team Penske Ford beat Justin Allgaier to the finish line by .530 second in a battleRead More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer Wrecking in qualifying is possibly one of the worst things that can happen to a driver in the NASCAR Xfinity Series as Tyler Reddick found out. Reddick had to climb from starting last in the field for the first time in his Xfinity Series career to finish inside the top-10 at ISM Raceway. Some strategy by Reddick’s crew chief, Dave Elenz, put Reddick’s No. 9 Nationwide Children’s Hospital Chevrolet Camaro SS in lead in the final stage of the race. The caution that Elenz wasRead More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer Only one driver has been near perfect in the NASCAR Xfinity Series so far this season, Elliott Sadler. Sadler is the only driver to finish on the lead lap in all three races and score top-five finishes in each as well. With the series heading to ISM Raceway, Sadler, who will be driving a Cessna sponsored Chevrolet Camaro this weekend, seems poised to be able to keep that momentum. His JR Motorsports teammates swept both races there in 2017. At ISM Raceway, Sadler has one victoryRead More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer In three races, only one NASCAR Xfinity Series regular has scored a victory. The Xfinity Series returns to the rebranded ISM Raceway (formerly Phoenix International Raceway) for the DC Solar 200. Cup drivers, series regulars looking to rebound, and stage racing are just some of the storylines heading into the fourth race of the season. Coverage for the DC Solar 200 is scheduled to start Saturday afternoon at 4:00 p.m. ET. ISM Raceway has hosted the fourth race of the season since the 2015 season,Read More
By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service AVONDALE, Ariz. – Justin Allgaier popped a tire during his celebratory burnout after Saturday’s DC Solar 200 at Phoenix International Raceway. But you can forgive the driver of the No. 7 JR Motorsports Chevrolet if he was a trifle rusty with his donuts—Allgaier hadn’t been to Victory Lane in the NASCAR XFINITY Series since August in 2012 at the road course in Montreal. On a blistering afternoon that brought emotions to a boil at the one-mile race track in the Sonoran Desert, Allgaier sailedRead More
By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer The last time the NASCAR Xfinity Series visited Phoenix International Raceway, Kyle Busch took home the victory in dominant fashion, leading 190 of 200 laps. Austin Dillon finished second, 6.115 seconds behind Busch. Justin Allgaier was the highest finishing NASCAR Xfinity Series regular in fourth. The last time a NASCAR Xfinity Series regular won at Phoenix was Elliott Sadler in 2012. He is the only former winner in the field for Saturday’s race. Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers in the field this weekend include AustinRead More