Texas Roadhouse 200 Tag

By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team owner Mike Mittler celebrated his team’s milestone 300th start from his Missouri home as he battles cancer. The diagnosis was revealed on the Fox Sports 1 broadcast of the race at Martinsville Speedway, prior to a planned ‘Stand Up to Cancer’ on Lap 63, to honor Mittler. Kyle Donahue had the honor of driving the No. 63 First Responder Racing Chevrolet Silverado in the Texas Roadhouse 200, the team’s 300th race. The underfunded team spent much of the day hovering justRead More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer In a relatively calm race at Martinsville Speedway, track position, or the lack thereof, kept Noah Gragson from earning a better result. The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver ran the Texas Roadhouse 200 with zero practice on a brand-new set-up in his Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota Tundra. Gragson’s No. 18 Safelite Auto Glass Toyota Tundra moved back into the top-10 late in the 200-lap race. Slow pit stops robbed his Toyota of the valuable track position. Changing track conditions also hindered Gragson’s progress throughRead More
By Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service MARTINSVILLE, Va. – Qualifying aside, Saturday at Martinsville Speedway belonged to Johnny Sauter, who earned another shot at the NASCAR Camping World Series championship with a dominating victory in the Texas Roadhouse 200. After inheriting the lead when pole winner and race leader Todd Gilliland came to pit road with 11 laps left in Stage 1, Sauter was out front for 148 of the remaining 161 Laps, sweeping both stages and the race win to grab a berth in the NCWTS Championship 4 race atRead More
By Luis Torres, Staff Writer Noah Gragson had that first-time winning feel a year ago at Martinsville Speedway, scoring his maiden NASCAR Camping World Truck Series victory at the 0.526-mile circuit. Now entering the Round of 6 with a strong chance of battling for the championship, Gragson comes to the track with a different feel. Prior to all activities being cancelled due to rain, Gragson spoke to the media during Friday’s press conference and described each visit to Martinsville is different than the last because of the weather conditions impactingRead More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer NASCAR Camping World Truck Series regulars have won 14 of the 19 races so far in the 2018 season. For the 20thrace of the season, the Series heads to the Martinsville Speedway. Teams using the NT1 Spec Engine versus those using OEM engines, stage racing, the threat of inclement weather, and the Playoffs are just some of the storylines heading into the 20thrace of the season at Martinsville. Coverage for the Texas Roadhouse 200 is scheduled to start Saturday at 1:00 p.m. ET. Martinsville Speedway isRead More
By Luis Torres, Staff Writer In what’s been a career of slim opportunities in NASCAR, Kyle Benjamin will get another crack in the Camping World Truck Series with DGR-Crosley at Martinsville Speedway for Saturday’s Texas Roadhouse 200. After coming up one spot short of beating John Hunter Nemechek to win in his series debut, the 20-year-old will pilot the No. 17 Crosley Brands Toyota Camry and hopes he can contend for the victory once again. “I’m really thankful for the opportunity to go back to Martinsville with DGR-Crosley,” Benjamin said.Read More
By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer Jeb Burton will drive for On Point Motorsports in the Texas Roadhouse 200 as he attempts to capture a victory at his hometrack. The Halifax, VA native will be just the third driver to climb behind the wheel of the teams’ No. 30 Toyota Tundra. Burton will have SparrowRanch.org and Strutmasters.com as the primary sponsors of his Toyota Tundra. Burton made his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debut at Martinsville Speedway in 2012. He earned his first career pole and top-five finish at the trackRead More
By Luis Torres, Staff Writer The latest batch of fresh faces in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series drivers competing in the Texas Roadhouse 200 at Martinsville Speedway Oct. 27 will now include K&N Pro Series East champion Tyler Ankrum. DGR-Crosley announced its 10th driver to race in the No. 54 Toyota Tundra Tuesday after the 17 year-old raced for the David Gilliland owned team in K&N East this season, where he racked up four wins and finished inside the top-10 in all but two races to score the seriesRead More
By NASCAR Wire Service MARTINSVILLE, Va. – Blowing around two-time NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Matt Crafton after a restart with 10 laps left, 19-year-old Noah Gragson scored his first victory in Saturday’s Texas Roadhouse 200 at Martinsville Speedway. The Sunoco Rookie of the Year contender frustrated Playoff competitors Crafton and Johnny Sauter, who finished second and third behind him. After talking the checkered flag, Gragson parked his No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota near the flag stand and climbed to the top of the frontstretch catchfence in celebration. AfterRead More
By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer  19 races into the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season seven series regulars have scored a victory (Christopher Bell five times, John Hunter Nemechek and Johnny Sauter twice, Austin Cindric, Ben Rhodes, Matt Crafton, and Kaz Grala once). Bell has a 20-point lead over Sauter heading into the 20th race of the season. This weekend marks the first race for the Round of Six, and fourth race of the 2017 Playoffs for the Truck Series competitors. Bell is coming off his first-career NASCAR Xfinity Series winRead More