ABB Formula E Tag

By FIA Jean-Eric Vergne has made it four different winners of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in as many seasons, as fifth place in today’s E-Prix was enough to put him out of reach of his rivals with one race left to run in New York City tomorrow (15 July). In a day of high drama on the banks of the Buttermilk Channel in Brooklyn, Vergne went from last on the grid thanks to a technical infringement during qualifying to top of the world by the end of theRead More
By Aaron Bearden, Open Wheel Editor The ABB FIA Formula E Championship’s Season Five calendar has been revealed. Formula E and FIA officials unveiled the schedule for the all-electric tour’s fifth season on Thursday, following the FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting in Manila. The calendar runs from December through July, with 13 races in 12 cities making up the tour. Season Five will begin with Formula E’s debut in the middle east, staying in Ad Diriyah on December 15. The tour will then head back to Marrakesh on JanuaryRead More
By Aaron Bearden, Open Wheel Editor Daniel Abt and Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler proved to be a step above the rest of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in Berlin. Abt claimed the Julius Baer Pole Position and surged ahead of the field early en-route to a comfortable win in his hometown BMW i Berlin E-Prix. The German also snagged the bonus point for a fastest lap with a circuit of 1:12.409 during the event. Teammate Lucas di Grassi followed Abt across the line 6.758 seconds later to give Audi Sport a sweepRead More
By Aaron Bearden, Contributing Writer Ahead of each ABB FIA Formula E Championship race weekend, Motorsports Tribune offers an in-depth look at the details and storylines going into the weekend’s event(s).  Race(s): CBMM Niobium Punta del Este E-Prix (37 laps, 64.01 miles) Hashtag: #PuntaDelEsteEPrix Circuit: Punta Del Este Street Circuit (Punta del Este, Uruguay) Track Details: Anti-Clockwise – 20 turns, 1.73 miles Track Record: 1:15.011 (Sebastien Buemi, 2015) What Happened Last Year: Nothing. The ABB Fia Formula E Championship didn’t compete at Punta del Este during Season Three, going elsewhere after running on theRead More