Cameron Shields Tag

By Road to Indy ELKHART LAKE, Wis. – One year ago, Oconomowoc, Wis-based Pabst Racing claimed pole position for both Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship races at its home track, only to fall short of the victory on each occasion. Today’s Cooper Tires Grand Prix of Road America Powered by Elite Engines turned out rather better for the local team as New Zealand’s Hunter McElrea worked his way past pole-sitting teammate Colin Kaminsky and went on to score a well-deserved maiden victory. Kaminsky, from Homer Glen, Ill., chased home for theRead More
By Road to Indy This evening’s Dave Steele Carb Night Classic at the Lucas Oil Raceway oval featured a pair of exciting races for drivers on the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires open-wheel development ladder. Both included first-time winners as Singapore’s Danial Frost led from flag to flag for Exclusive Autosport in Round Five of the Indy Pro 2000 Championship Presented by Cooper Tires, while Australian Cameron Shields emerged victorious in Round Five of the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship for Newman Wachs Racing. Frost, 17, was in imperiousRead More

Posted On February 18, 2019By Christopher DeHardeIn Breaking News, Headline News, Road to Indy

Road to Indy Grids Expand with Announcements

By Christopher DeHarde, Staff Writer All three championships on the Road to Indy presented by Cooper Tires had driver announcements filter through so let’s take a look at all the announcements to expand the number of cars on the respective championships. In the Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires, 2017 Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship winner Oliver Askew was a late addition to spring testing at Circuit of the Americas for Andretti Autosport. The Jupiter, Florida native signed a contract to race the No. 28 entry for the Indianapolis-based squad alongside RyanRead More
By Road to Indy HOMESTEAD, Fla. – Hot and humid conditions blighted the first of two days that will comprise the final Mazda Road to Indy Open Test of the season held at Homestead-Miami Speedway, but even though lap times in all three open-wheel categories – Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires and the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda – were well shy of the existing track records, that didn’t stop David Malukas (BN Racing), Rasmus Lindh (Pabst Racing) andRead More