400 Tag

By: Reid Spencer, NASCAR Wire Service FORT WORTH, Texas – Christopher Bell, a self-described “dirt track kid” from Oklahoma, continued to show he’s pretty good on pavement Friday night at Texas Motor Speedway. Bell edged Chase Briscoe after a side-by-side, closing-laps battle to win the 21st annual 400 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race. Bell, who started 21st in the 28-truck field, won under caution after a white-flag wreck involving Timothy Peters, Austin Self and Johnny Sauter on TMS’ repaved and re-profiled 1.5-mile oval. A 22-year-old native of Norman, Oklahoma,Read More
By David Morgan, NASCAR Editor Making his return to the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series for the first time since Red Horse Racing shut down earlier this year, Timothy Peters would have everyone talking about the way he finished Friday night’s 400 at Texas Motor Speedway. Running in the No. 99 truck for MDM Motorsports, Peters had kept his nose clean throughout the night and was on his way to a top-10 finish, but heading to the white flag, Austin Wayne Self broke loose and spun ahead of himRead More
By David Morgan, NASCAR Editor It’s safe to say the finish of Friday night’s 400 at Texas will still be getting discussed at the water cooler on Monday morning. With Chase Briscoe and Christopher Bell running neck and neck over the closing laps, the caution would fly for a vicious crash between Timothy Peters and Austin Wayne Self that saw Peters wind up on his roof on the frontstretch after flipping through the grass. Though Bell led at the start/finish line to take the white flag, it appeared BriscoeRead More
By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer The last time the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series visited Texas Motor Speedway, Johnny Sauter took home the victory in thrilling fashion. Sauter beat Matt Crafton by 0.836 seconds to take the victory. The only cautions in the race were those for the caution clock. Crafton and Sauter are the only former winner in the Truck Series at Texas in the field this weekend. NASCAR Xfinity Series regular Matt Mills is also entered in the race. Truck Series Championship Christopher Bell, Kaz Grala, Ryan Truex,Read More