Photo: Jeff Zelevansky/NASCAR via Getty Images

Previewing the NASCAR CWTS Bar Harbor 200 at Dover

By Seth Eggert, NASCAR Writer

The last time the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series visited Dover International Speedway, Matt Crafton took home the victory in thrilling fashion. Crafton beat Daniel Suarez by 0.571 seconds to take the victory.

Crafton is the only former winner in the Truck Series at Dover in the field this weekend.

NASCAR Xfinity Series regulars Brandon Jones, JJ Yeley, Matt Mills, and Ross Chastain are also entered in the race.

Truck Series Championship

Christopher Bell, Kaz Grala, and Johnny Sauter are the only three drivers with Playoff points. Bell has seven Playoff points, Grala has five, while Sauter has three.

At Dover, the first stage ends on lap 45, the second stage on lap 90, and the final stage on lap 200.

Red Horse Racing

After the North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Red Horse Racing announced that they would be shutting down effective immediately. This leaves Timothy Peters and Brett Moffitt out of a ride. They were sixth and 10th in points respectively.

What to Watch For

There are several storylines going into this weekend’s race to watch for:

  • Justin Haley will be without his GMS Racing crew chief Kevin Bellicourt after their No. 24 Chevrolet Silverado failed post-race height measurements at Charlotte. Haley and GMS Racing were docked 10 driver and owner points.
  • Matt Mills returns in the No. 44 Chevrolet Silverado for Faith Motorsports.
  • Todd Gilliland will make his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debut in the No. 46 Pedigree Toyota Tundra for Kyle Busch Motorsports
  • Harrison Burton will be in the No. 51 Dex Imaging Toyota Tundra for Kyle Busch Motorsports.
  • Ross Chastain will be in the No. 66 Chevrolet Silverado for Bolen Motorsports. Chastain will be competing in all three NASCAR National Series races this weekend, attempting all 800 miles.
  • Parker Kligerman returns in the No. 75 Food Country USA / Lopez Wealth Management Toyota Tundra for Henderson Motorsports.
  • JJ Yeley will be in the No. 83 Nano Pro MT Chevrolet Silverado for Copp Motorsports
  • Jesse Little returns in the No. 97 Toyota Tundra for JJL Motorsports
  • Brandon Jones returns in the No. 99 Roland Chevrolet Silverado for MDM Motorsports.
  • Chase Briscoe leads the Sunoco Rookie of the Year points standings with 58 points. Grala is second with 55 points followed by Grant Enfinger, Noah Gragson, Cody Coughlin, Austin Cindric, Wendell Chavous, Stewart Friesen, and Haley.

Where and When to Watch (All Times Eastern)

Qualifying: Friday, June 2, 2:35 p.m. on Fox Sports 1

Race: Friday, June 2, 5:30 p.m. on Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM Channel 90, and the Motor Racing Network.

Tags : , , , , ,

Seth Eggert has followed NASCAR his entire life. Seth is currently pursuing a writing career and is majoring in Communications and Journalism. He is an avid iRacer and video gamer. Seth also tutors students at Mitchell Community College in multiple subjects. He has an Associate's Degree in History.